BCARES Board Members


BCARES By-Laws specifically name four Board officer positions. Officers are elected annually by the Board, as described in the Articles of Incorporation. The following were elected by the board for 2019.

  • Chairman –George Weber (KAØBSA)
  • Administrative Vice-Chair –  Matt Holiday – KØDVB
  • Secretary – Ron Schwartz  (K2RAS)
  • Treasurer – Mark Huff (KØLRS)

Appointed and Member-Elected Board Positions

Office Name
BARC Primary Allen Bishop - KØARK
BARC Alternate Pete Goldman - WB2DVS
LARC Primary Ron Schwartz - K2RAS
LARC Alternate Jerry Schmidt - NØOUW
RMVHFS Primary George Weber – KAØBSA
RMVHFS Alternate Mike Borenstein - NØBP
2 year At-Large Primary, elected even yrs. Matt Holiday – KØDVB
2 year At-Large Alternate, even year Louis Perley III - KCØVJE
2 year At-Large Primary, elected odd yrs. Mark Huff - KØLRS
2 year At-Large Alternate, odd year Dave Sharpe - KI0HG
1 year At-Large Primary Joe Callahan - KCØJCC
1 year At-Large Alternate Mike Johnson - NØVF
Director, Office of Emergency Mgmt. Michael Chard
Boulder County Sheriff’s Office Heidi Prentup

BCARES Appointments and Committees

General and Administrative Coordinators
BCARES Monday Net Manager Jane Przedpelski KCØFGE
Bylaws Mike Derr W3DIF
Equipment Pete Goldman WB2DVS
Grants Allen Bishop KØARK
Membership Jerry Schmidt NØOUW
Public Information Officer (PIO) Jack Ciaccia WMØG
Staffing George Weber KAØBSA
Training, Certification, and Credentialing Jerry Schmidt NØOUW
WØBCR Trustee Matt Holiday KØDVB
Liaisons to Outside Agencies
Boulder / OEM BCSO George Weber KAØBSA, Allen Bishop K0ARK
Broomfield / OEM George Weber KAØBSA, Dave Sharpe KI0HG
CU / CU EOC Mark Huff KØLRS, Dave Sharpe KIØHG
Longmont / EOC Ron Schwartz - K2RAS
Louisville, Lafayette, Erie Dale Scott KAØQPV, Jack Ciaccia WMØG
Allenspark Bob McDonald KDØSCC
COARES (Colorado ARES) Net George Weber KAØBSA
Hospital Doshia Kretke KBØNAS
IMA / MERN Joe Callahan KCØJCC
Red Cross Joe Callahan KCØJCC
VOAD Joe Callahan KCØJCC
Lyons Prepared Toshen Golias KEØFHS
Technical Committees and Coordinators
ATV Dave Sharpe KIØHG, Matt Holiday KØDVB
AUXCOM George Weber KAØBSA, Joey Stanford NVØN
D-STAR Joey Stanford NVØN
Information Technology Ron Thomas KCØNEV (Committee Chair), Joey Stanford NVØN, Mark Huff KØLRS
Packet Pete Goldman WB2DVS
Repeater Hardware and Frequency Allocation Dave Sharpe KIØHG
Site Survey George (NØRUX) & Doshia (KBØNAS) Kretke

  One Response to “BCARES Board Members”

  1. Hey Jim, I’ve updated the page to include you. With regards to the AEC designation, I’ve done a bit of investigation and it looks like we need a board discussion about it.